ABOUT US
Kent Finlay opened the doors of Cheatham Street Warehouse in June of 1974 as a music hall, to develop, perpetuate and promote Texas music in its most natural state - the honky-tonk. During the last three decades, Kent has earned quite a track record for developing new writers and artists, and we are proud of the wealth of talent that has walked through the door and up onto the stage of this rustic old building. Those were the days -- "Ladies Free" and nickle beer. George Strait and Ace in the Hole played their first 50 or 60 gigs on this very stage. "Little" Charlie Sexton and his younger brother, Will opened every Tuesday night for a very young Stevie Vaughan - even before he started billing his name with the "Ray". in the middle... Lucky Cheatham Street veterans remember lots of Texas summer nights - filled with magic and music - Jerry Jeff Walker and Willie Nelson, Flaco Jiminez and Marcia Ball, Doug Sahm and Augie Meyer, Gatemouth Brown and Eric Johnson... the list goes on forever. We're proud to conside Alvin Crow and Joe Bob's Bar and Grill, Omar and the Howlers and Asleep at the Wheel, B. W. Stevenson, Lou Ann Barton and Guy Clark and Billy Joe Shaver and The Skunks, and the Killer Bees and Greezy Wheels all a part of the Cheatham Street Family. Kent continues to develop, promote and publish promising new writers and musical talents. He takes pride in opening the doors to give talent like Adam Carroll, Randy Rogers, Shelley King and a host of other new artists a place to grow and be nurtured before appreciative audiences. All the while, Kent carefully maintains the intimate setting that keeps veteran road warriors like Rusty Wier and Ray Wylie Hubbard, Monte Montgomery and Ray Bensons Asleep At The Wheel coming back for more... and the list goes on and on and on. If you're looking for a hard-core drinking place - please go somewhere else... . but if you are looking for a place to listen to great Texas music -- and sometimes to even hear it first, Cheatham Street Warehouse welcomes you. Come out and capture the magic.

Crooks

Thursday, June 04

Crooks-img
Thursday, Jun 04
Crooks
San Marcos, TX

Sam Riggs

Saturday, June 13

Sam Riggs-img
Saturday, Jun 13
Sam Riggs
San Marcos, TX

Randy Rogers

Tuesday, June 16

Randy Rogers-img
Tuesday, Jun 16
Randy Rogers
San Marcos, TX

Dirty River Boys

Thursday, June 18

Dirty River Boys-img
Thursday, Jun 18
Dirty River Boys
San Marcos, TX

Parker McColuum

Saturday, June 20

Parker McColuum-img
Saturday, Jun 20
Parker McColuum
San Marcos, TX

BIGfest 2015

Fri, Jun 26 - Sun, Jun 28

BIGfest 2015-img
Fri, Jun 26 - Sun, Jun 28
BIGfest 2015
San Marcos, TX

The O's

Saturday, July 11

The O's-img
Saturday, Jul 11
The O's
San Marcos, TX